Superintendent
Meet the Board
Meet the Administration
School Calendar
What's for Lunch
Employment
Community Links
News Archives
Register for E-newsletter
School Internet Policies
Board Policy
Coordinated School Health
Standard Dress Code Policy
Home

 

Contact us:
Haywood County Schools
900 East Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-9613
Fax: 731-772-3275
Email:
haywood@k12tn.net.
ENA

 

 

Haywood County Board of Education
 


Harold Garrett, Chairman
Districts 8 and 9
Elected to service in 1989
Current term: 2006-2010
garretth2@k12tn.net 

 


Robbie Jarrett-King, Vice-Chairman
Districts 1 and 5
Elected to service in 2006
Current term: 2006-2010
kingr4@k12tn.net

 


Pearlie Hess
Districts 3 & 7
Elected to service in 2006
Current term: 2006-2010
hessp@k12tn.net

 


Allen Currie
Districts 4 & 10
Elected to service in 2008
Current term: 2008-2012
curriea@k12tn.net 

 


Daniel Thornton
Districts 2 & 6
Elected to service in 2008
Current term: 2008-2012
thorntond@k12tn.net 

 


The Haywood County School Board has been recognized as a state Board of Distinction since 2000. Local board members each year attend state School Board Academies and district and state meetings to expand their knowledge of the responsibilities of school board members. They have or will also attend regional and national meetings during their tenure.

The Haywood County School Board meets the second Tuesday night of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Haywood County Schools office at 900 East Main Street in Brownsville. The public is invited to attend, but the meeting is not an open forum. Anyone wishing to address the board must call the Haywood County Schools office at 731-772-9613 at least one week before the meeting to state the reason for a request to be placed on the agenda. If allowed to address the board, the chairman has the discretion to limit the number of people who can address the board and the time they will be allotted to speak.

 
 

Copyright 2010 Haywood County Schools.